Congress would like to return to Vagra seat of Bharuch district, BJP is in possession – News X

Congress would like to return to Vagra seat of Bharuch district, BJP is in possession
– News X

Elections are to be held in two phases in Gujarat, in which the first phase of voting is to be held on December 1. A total of 17 candidates are in the fray for this seat. BJP has been winning this seat for the last two elections. The seat has Muslim and Darbar tribal voters.

The Vagra Assembly seat in Bharuch district has been a stronghold of the Congress, but now the seat is held by the BJP. The BJP has won this election during the elections held in the year 2012 and 2017. A total of 13 elections have been held on this seat so far, out of which BJP has won three elections. Muslim voters have been dominating this seat. The Congress party had won the assembly elections in the year 1998, 2002 and 2007.

Vagra is an assembly constituency in Bharuch district of South Gujarat region of Gujarat. Wagra is a part of Bharuch Lok Sabha, which is a general seat. In the year 2017, BJP’s Arun Singh got 72 thousand 331 votes on this seat, due to which he won. He defeated Sulemanbhai Musabhai of INC by 1,628 votes. As per the statistics, this seat has a majority of Muslim and Darbar tribal voters. There are two lakh 17 thousand 862 voters in this seat, out of which one lakh 11 thousand 844 are male voters and one lakh six thousand six are female voters. Other 12 voters are also in this seat.

According to the information, this time there is going to be a triangular contest on this seat. The Election Commission has fielded 17 candidates from Wagra seat. The BJP has reposed faith in Arun Singh and fielded him. Aam Aadmi Party candidate Jayendrasinh Raj and Congress party has fielded Suleman Patel.

Know the history of the seat

The politics of Gujarat has been dominated by the BJP for a long time. In the year 1990 elections, the BJP and Janata Dal coalition government came to power here. After this, from the elections of 1995 till 2017, BJP has been occupying this seat continuously.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here